holiday / travel / Uncategorized

The 11th Hour

The 11th Hour

Sometimes, after I’ve just spent my fifth consecutive hour sitting in the exact same spot of the library, I pull this picture up on my computer screen, blow it up, and give myself a minute to just look at and into it. This park has existed for years just a short drive from my house, and I never walked the beauty of its trail until a few weeks ago. It’s one of the most peaceful places to just walk and think. I keep telling myself that every word of every essay I write is just a step closer.

Leave a Reply

