Chicago / Uncategorized

While I have you on the line…

(I work at a University call center, so I say the words above A LOT.)

A quick personal update, since I’ve been pretty absent from this page for a while.

I’ve been stranded without Internet at my apartment, which means that any work or play that I do online has been suspended for now. And I never realized how much I depend on the internet’s distractions before now, when I am suddenly without them.

It’s been a strange adjustment to the summer. I’m used to having my boyfriend around me, to at least see him at the beginning and end of each day. Now he is halfway around the world, and I miss him like crazy. It’s also the first time I’ve lived on my own. I have a great roommate, but our schedules don’t quite sync up, so I have a lot of time to myself. For the past two years, I lived in a dorm that was quite literally built like a hive; even when I felt the need to be truly alone, it was impossible.

But I know, even if I feel lonely on occasion, I’m also very blessed. I have a loving family who would drive ten hours round-trip to take me to the hospital, and I’m surrounded by loving Theta sisters and friends :) I’m truly thankful for the wonderful people in my life.

Which is all just to say, after some sentimental drivel, that I don’t have Internet yet so posts will be few and far between for the time being.

Leave a Reply

